Countries Covered

see what countries we cover


In these uncertain and ever changing times, please note that the list of countries below do not represent current FCDO advice and it is very important that you check the FCDO guidelines as to areas safe to travel before you purchase your policy.  Our policies do not include cancellation cover where the FCDO changes it's advice due to a pandemic resulting in you not being able to travel to your intended country. More information available on our COVID 19 FAQ page.


Travel Insurance Countries

Like all insurers, at Puffin we split the world up into a series of regions and, based on the country you specified or region you selected, your policy will be valid for one of those regions.

The regions used vary slight for Annual Multi Trip policies and Single Trip Policies. The regions below represent the Annual Multi Trip policies and are hierarchical so each region listed below includes all the countries that are listed in the region(s) above it. So, for example, "Worldwide Exc USA, Carribbean, Canada and Mexico" includes all the countries listed in "Europe".

For Single Trip Policies the countries you can travel to will be those you have selected at purchase and those displayed to you on your travel insurance schedule.

...and before all of the geographers amongst you start writing to us..... we know that some of these aren't countries, however over the years we've found it useful to represent some areas as countries in their own right as these are the terms used by our customers when considering where they're travelling. For example, Majorca is part of the country of Spain, though many people consider themselves to be going on holiday to Majorca hence Majorca is specifically listed as a country.



Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Corsica, Crete, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England,  Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, Formentera, France, Fuerteventura, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Gozo, Gran Canaria, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Ibiza, Iceland, Ireland, Isle Of Man, Italy, Jersey, La Palma, Lanzarote, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madeira, Majorca, Malta, Menorca, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Rhodes, Romania, San Marino, Sardinia, Scotland, Serbia, Sicily, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Svalbard, Sweden, Switzerland, Tenerife, Vatican City State, Wales


Worldwide Exc USA, Caribbean, Canada and Mexico

All countries in the "Europe" region plus:

Afghanistan, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Argentina, Australia,  Bahrain, Baker Island, Bangladesh, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde/Cape Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Cocos Islands, Colombia, Comoros, Congo , Congo-Brazzaville, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Côte D'ivoire, Democratic Republic Congo, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, French Southern Terr., Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greenland, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Honduras, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Johnston Atoll, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Korea, North, Korea, South, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Macau, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Micronesia, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Island, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine State, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Puerto Rico,Qatar, Reunion, Russia, Russia East Of Urals, Rwanda, Samoa, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, St. Helena, St. Pierre & Miquelon, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tokelau, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis/Futuna Islands, Western Sahara, Worldwide Ex Usa, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe


Worldwide inc USA, Caribbean, Canada and Mexico

All countries in the "Worldwide excluding USA, Caribbean, Canada and North/South America)" region plus:

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & The Grenadi, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Usa / Canada / Caribbean, Venezuela, Virgin Islands (U.S.)


Note: Countries listed are correct as of time of publish, 25/02/2022 (Please see your policy schedule for full details of countries covered)